MAHARISHI MARKANDESHWAR (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY) MULLANA-AMBALA (HARYANA)

(Established under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956) (Accredited by NAAC with Grade 'A++')

> No.MM(DU)/F.88/22/_ 4673 Dated: **24.06.2022**

NOTIFICATION

In continuation of this office letter No. MM(DU)/R/2022/755 dated 05-05-2022 (copy enclosed), regarding creation of **Centre for Sustainability** to create awareness among its Faculty, Students, Staff and general public about the need and importance of sustainable development goals, their importance and impact on the progress of our Nation, it is hereby notified that **Dr. Karan Aggarwal**, **Associate Professor** of Electronics & Communication Engg., has been appointed as the **incharge** of the **Centre**. The Institute/Collegewise Faculty and Students Coordinators are nominated as under:-

Sr. No.	Institute Name	Faculty Coordinator	Students Name	
1	MM Engineering College	Shri Jotesh Gupta	Mr.Sanjay (11209140-B.Tech 4th sem.(Civil Engg.)	Ms. Madhawi Kumara (11202760-B.Tech 4th sem. (Civil Engg.)
		Dr. Pooja Sethi	Ms. Surbhi Sharma (Ph.D Scholar-Bio-tech)	Mr. Rahul Thakur (Ph.D Scholar-Biotech)
2.	MM Institute of Computer Technology & Business Management (MCA)	Ms. Rubika Walia	Mr. Raman Roy (1320259-MCA)	Ms. Divya Kamal (1321011-MCA)
3	MM Institute of Computer Technology & Business Management (Hotel Management)	Dr.Arun Kumar Pandey	Mr. Mamadou Fatty (1521059-BHM- 2 nd sem.)	Ms. Vanya Gupta (1521702 - MDN 2 nd sem.)
4.	MM Institute of Management	Dr. Meenu	Mr Kunal Arora (1220142-BBA 4th sem)	Ms.Nidhi (12217093-MBA 2 nd sem.)
5.	Deptt. Of Law	Ms. Gaytari Kumari Sharma	Ms. Shreya Dhawan (2521313-B.Com LLB- 2 nd sem.)	Mr. Gurang Piplani (2521315-B.Com LLB 2 nd sem.)

	MM. College of Pharmacy	Sh. Arvind Narwat Renw	Mr. Hardik Sharma (1420036-B.Pharm 5 th sem.)	Mr. Lovish Saini (1421811-Pharma D 2 nd year)
,	Deptt. Of Agriculture	Dr. Amit Kumar Singh	Mr. Tooba Rizwan (2621012-B.Sc. (Agri)	Mr. Gourav Dhiman (2621013-B.Sc.(Agri)
8.	MM College of Nursing	Ms. Pooja Jaswal	Ms. Mahak (192059-B.Sc.Nursing 2 nd year)	Mr. Shubham (1920093-B.Sc. Nursing 2 nd year)
9.	MM Institute of Nursing	Ms. Parvinder Kaur	Ms. Purnima (2020028-B.Sc Nursing 2 nd year)	Ms. Ritika (2019032-B.Sc Nursing 3 rd year)
10.	MM Institute of Physiotherapy	Dr. Joydeep	Dr. Shiksha (1821727 - MPT)	Dr. Sahil Kalra (1821726-MPT)
11.	MM College of Dental Science & Research	Dr. Anmol Khajuria	Ms.Pulkit (1717083 - BDS)	Ms.Madhulika (1717021-BDS)

The Centre will also ensure that all stakeholders of MM(DU) are actively involved in implementation of SDGs, formulate Policies & SoPs for implementation of SDGs, review progress made of the already implemented SDGs and publish Annual Sustainability Report.

REGISTRAR

Encl: As above.

Endst. No. MM(DU)/F.88/22/4613,

Dated: 24.06.2022_

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Directors/Principals/Heads of all Institutes with the request to inform the Faculty and students concerned
- 2. Coordinator concerned through the Directors/Principals of the Institutes.
- 3. Director, RA.C
- 4. Director, IQAC
- 5. Dean Academic Affairs
- 6. Dean Students Welfare
- 7. Head, Training and Placement Deptt.
- 8. Convener, NSS/NCC
- 9. Dv. Registrar(Academic)
- 10. Dy. Registrar (Estt.)
- 11. PS to VC/MD/Registrar

Dy. Registrar (Acad.) for Registrar

MAHARISHI MARKANDESHWAR (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY),

MULLANA-AMBALA

(Established under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956) (Accredited by NAAC with Grade 'A++')

OFFICE ORDER

Dr. Bikramjeet Singh, Professor, Deptt. of Mechanical Engg. is hereby appointed as Coordinator and Dr. Sidharth Sharma, Asstt. Professor, Deptt. of Civil Engg. as Asstt.Coordinator of the Centre of Sustainability.

REGISTRAR

Encl.: As above

Endst. No. MM(DU)/F.88/23/ 69 80

Dated: 09.06.2023

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- Directors/Principals/Heads of all Institutes with the request to inform the Faculty and students concerned
- 2. Coordinator concerned through the Directors/Principals of the Institutes.
- 3. Director, RAAC
- 4. Director, IQAC
- 5. Dean Academic Affairs
- 6. Dean Students Welfare
- 7. Head, Training and Placement Deptt.
- 8. Convener, NSS/NCC
- 9. Dy. Registrar(Academic)
- 10. Dy. Registrar (Estt.)
- 11. PS to VC/MD/Registrar

Dy. Registrar (Acad.) for Registrar 9. 1.2.

Centre for Sustainability

List of Faculty Coordinators

S. No.	Name, Designation, Department	Contact Number .	e-mail
1.	Er. Jotesh Gupta Assistant Professor Department of Civil Engineering MM Engineering College	7988968370	jotesh.gupta@mmumullana.org
2.	Dr. Pooja Sethi Associate Professor Department of Chemistry MM Engineering College	8708444697	poojachem@mmumullana.org
3.	Ms. Rubika Walia Assistant Professor MM Institute of Computer Technology & Business Management (MCA)	7988966802	ruika.walia@mmumullana.org
4.	Dr. Meenu Associate Professor MM Institute of Management	9416787041	drmeenugupta@mmumullana.org
5.	Dr. Gayatri Kumari Sharma Associate Professor Department of Law	8059930245	gayatrisharma@mmumullana.org
6.	Ms. Renu Saharan Assistant Professor MM College of Pharmacy	9996771137	renu.saharan@mmumullana.org
7.	Dr. Mahesh K. Rana Professor Department of Agriculture	9416346573	mkrlotus@gmail.com
8.	Ms. Sabnam Kumari Nursing Tutor MM College of Nursing	9816906244	sabnam.mmcn@mmumullana.org
9.	Ms. Parvinder Kaur Clinical Instructor MM Institute of Nursing	8708239361	parvinder.kaur@mmumullana.org
10.	Dr. Kanu Goyal Assistant Professor MM Institute of Physiotherapy	7015143108	goyalkanu02@gmail.com
11.	Dr. Shweta Sharma Assistant Professor MM Institute of Physiotherapy	8860405721	Shweta.sharma@mmumullana.org
12.	Dr. Rheia Baijal Lecturer MM College of Dental Science and Research	9888063560	Rheia.baijal@mmumullana.org

13.	Dr. Anuradha Mishra	9717806227	anuradha.mishra@mmumullana.org
	Assistant Professor		
	MM Institute of Computer		
	Technology & Business		
	Management (Hotel Management)		
14.	Prof. Sonal Datta	9216532071	sonaldatta@mmumullana.org
	Professor	•	
	Department of Bioscience and		
	Technology		
15.	Ms. Taniya Kukreja	9996173601	taniya.t@mmumullana.org
	Trainer .		
	Training and Placement Cell	,	

R. BIKKAM 7,7 Suyzy COORDINATOR SOSTANASILITY CENTRE MMOU, MULLANA (HRY) DAOIA